To deactivate or permanently close and delete your account, contact us.
When you delete your account:
- We will verify your identity for security purposes before accepting the deletion request.
- Any reservations you currently have will automatically be canceled.
- We’ll start working on your deletion request after we receive it, but some of your data may remain in our systems if we are legally required, or while we are legally permitted, to retain it.
- Instead of deleting certain data, we may de-identify or disassociate it, such that it no longer appears associated with you. Some information, such as your reviews and messages you sent to other users, may still be visible to others.
- Once your account is deleted, you can’t reactivate it, recover any data, or regain access. You'll need to set up a new account if you want to use Carve again.